Tag Archives: The Mandy Book of Monsters

Mandy the Monster Hunter: Book of Sea Monsters


What lurks in the deepest, darkest waters of our world? 

This latest anthology of short tales from Hellbound Media sees Mandy the Monster Hunter facing off against all manner of nautical nasties, as she protects the children of the world from the creatures that lurk beneath the waves. 

A playground urban legend, Mandy can be summoned to help by drawing a picture of the monsters that stalk unwary kids. Clad in armour forged from monstrous remains, sporting two razor sharp swords, and wielding knowledge of the things that live in the dark, Mandy is prepared to face whatever the darkness can throw at her.

In “Book of Sea Monsters” Mandy has to look back over recent history, remembering many of the aquatic monsters she has faced as she races to uncover the secret of a beast that lurks in the oceans depths. A series of stand alone stories, connected by a loose story-arc, “Book of Sea Monsters” is a great introduction to the dark fantasy world of “Mandy the Monster Hunter”.

Written by Mark Adams & Matt Warner
Mandy the Monster Hunter created by Matt Warner
Art by Various
Cover by Gary Erskine
Lettering by Nikki Foxrobot.

Mandy the Monster Hunter – THANKS!


As many of you will be aware this November we have launched our long-awaited follow-up to “Mandy and the Monster”, our best-selling title. Branded under the “Mandy the Monster Hunter” name, we’ve released “The Mandy Book of Monsters” thanks to YOUR support, on kickstarter and beyond! The title will be appearing on our web store very soon.

Mandy BoM Front Cover

This title has kept us busy and we’re delighted to finally have it released – and with more Mandy already on its way! Anyway, without further delay, a huge thanks to everyone who supported us!


Steve Tanner
Dave Hastings
James McCulloch
Jonny Hart
David Waddington
Genki Gear
Johan Gutierrez
Pierre Seith Sanchez
Paul J Fleming
Christopher Brett Bianchi
Ashley the con man Mansfield
Aaron Haley
Nicola Smith
The Honorable Mr Haley
Erika Cross
Mark Hetherington
Michael “Buck” Kramer
Deadstar Publishing
Timothy Farr
Vicki Cummins
The Great Escape
Nicholas Vince
Richard & Wendy Adams
Laura Cummins
Mersey ComicCon
John A. Short
David McCluskey
Owen Rickard
Jon Lock
Tom Adams
Arfon Jones
Lisa Snoeks
Thomas M Charles
Comic Expo